Cutting through the clutter – What is your Story?

18 Apr

As I sit here, I am pondering how to launch myself into the business arena of my new home on the Sunshine Coast.

My first networking breakfast is tomorrow and with no time to stress over not having business cards printed – my out-of-the-box brain is working overtime.

Also recognising that I have a suite of knowledge resources that will soon be ready to be launched onto the market, the need to build an audience with my target market is front and centre.

So as I work on my marketing strategy, with the product being me, I was quite grateful to come across this article by Deborah Shane on the Small Biz Trends website.

Definitely food for thought, key themes in writing your story:

– Identify your life shapers & turning points

– Think of random situations or occurrences you were involved in or witnessed that greatly moved you and why.

– Talk about things, issues, causes that you are passionate about and why.

I look forward to writing my story and sharing it with you all soon.

One Response to “Cutting through the clutter – What is your Story?”

  1. toasty redhead May 14, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    I never thought of it that way, well put!

Leave a Reply

